Think I am just thinking.

Words are but thoughts made visible.

The end of my Cold has arrived.

   Well, it has been seven days today since my cold set in.  As of this morning I finally felt back to 100% normal.   Monday and Tuesday, I was still waking up with a plugged nostril, but a handful of kleenex was lasting the whole day.  Yesterday was much better, though I did have a piercing head pain that would not go away.  By head pain, I do not mean a head-ache.  This was a pain, starting on the left upper side of my head, which drove like a nail right into dead center between the ears.  Not sure what a migraine is supposed to feel like, but maybe I now do?

   Today, one full week from last Thursday, I felt very much back to normal, with the exception of a minor head-ache that seemed to come and go throughout the day. 

   So, how long does a cold last?  Well, this one was bad for four and better for three days.  But regardless, this cold was still better than coming down with a flu bug.

   May yours be non-existant.

December 3, 2009 - Posted by | Cold, cough, Flue | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

