Think I am just thinking.

Words are but thoughts made visible.

This cold has fooled me….

   Well I thought for sure that my cold had left, only to be fooled into over confidence.  Each night I have had my throat start to fill clogged and my nose start to plug back up.  No fever, so apparently no infections.  I have had a tickle in my throat that hangs on day after day.  So, coughing off and on during the day, thick throat and plugged nose at night.

   Then in the morning, it’s wake up with cotton mouth, as I was not breathing through my nose.  My mouth feels like a desert through which the camels have been dragging their tails.  I suspect that my breath represents the passage of beasts as well.  Then is up for work, shower, cough, dry off, cough, shave, cough, dress and give a cough for good luck.

   About this time, I start to feel half way normal again and head in to work.  Their I spend my day feeling, not to bad, but having to pop the occasional cough drop, in order to qualm the throat tickle that keeps re-occurring throughout the day.

   I get home at night and the cycle begins anew.  I am beginning to think that perhaps getting the flu might have been better.  At least with the flu, I’ve always felt back to normal in about 3 or 4 days!

January 15, 2010 - Posted by | Cold, cough, Flu | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. It is now almost March, and low and behold, I’ve just come down with another head cold! What is it with this winter?

    Comment by Clark | February 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

