Think I am just thinking.

Words are but thoughts made visible.

Getting Rich on a Blog.

   Come on, you really think you can get rich on a Blog?  Well perhaps it is possible, I just have not figured out how to do so.  But, if I ever do, then after I am really rich, I will be willing to share my secrets with everyone else, for a small modest fee of course, of lets say $9.95.

     Why is it that nothing ever sells for an even number?  Why not $10.00, or $20, or even $30?  Instead we get $19.95 or $29.95.   Why is someone willing to buy something that is only a nickel less?  Oh, I would never pay Twenty Bucks for that, but it’s only $19.95. 

    But then, let us not forget about that even narrower gap of 1-cent.  That right, only $19.99!    Like that should really make a difference.

    I guess that’s the thing about human nature.  Well, at least in a country founded on the premise of being one of the largest Consumer oriented nations in the world.  After all we live to find that deal that’s just too good to pass up.

   Perhaps that is the reason I have more than one digital camera.  Ok, more than two; I mean three; Ok so it’s four digital camera’s, one 35MM film, one 110, and a 128 film camera as well.  Well I just had to get the Digital, as film was getting so expensive.  Of course I do not print any more than I did when using film, but I have lots and lots of pics on the computer should I get the urge to print. 

    Perhaps, I am just saving up pictures for use in my retirement years? 

Now what was I talking about?

January 14, 2011 - Posted by | Hobbies, Photography, thinking

1 Comment »

  1. It’s just a mind trick… I learned in a marketing class that the reason the price is never advertise at even number price because the mind will see 19.99 as being 19.00 compared to the even price of 20.00. Even though it’s one cent less, the brain tells us 19.99 is cheaper than 20.00. Most people don’t shop rounding up the price. They shop rounding down. Most people I’ve shopped with would look at a 19.95 price and say “oh, it’s 19 dollars.”

    So, when you get ready to sell your “How To” get rich book, make sure not to use even number price. 😉

    Comment by Emily Gooch | January 14, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

