Think I am just thinking.

Words are but thoughts made visible.

What, Another COLD!

   Can it be, another cold?  Seems like it was only last month that I was making note of being under the weather once again.  I wonder if I can sort out entries by category?  If so, I might just have a blog on the illnesses of me!

   As I think back, this one started out as a very minor sore throat about five weeks ago, which lasted about four or five days and went away.  Then about a ten days ago, I had the classic sinus cold kick in, with all the head pressure, unable to breath through the nose, and general, not feeling the best.  After a couple of days and very long nights of this, things shifted down to the throat and it felt somewhat like a replay of the sore throat a few weeks prior.  Then things moved further south into the lungs.

   So now, I have that heavy congested chest feeling.  You, know, the one where every once in a while you feel like taking an extra deep breath to catch up.  Glans along the back of the jaw are swollen.  Sinus’s still plug up every late afternoon and night.  Throat is just a tiny bit sore, or perhaps just more ticklish throughout the day.

   Speaking of nights, when this first kicked in, every night, it seemed like my nose just wanted to run throughout the night.  Keep lots and lots of tissue handy, is all I can say on that one.  So right now, aside from feeling like I am coughing up a lung every now and then, I have not had any fever to speak of, what so ever? 

   So I am sure this is not a flu bug, but rather a common cold that as is so typical for me, transitioned into a minor respiratory infection that hopefully will work itself out.  I suppose I could run to the doctor get a bunch of antibiotics, but I really would like my body to build up some old fashion self immunity to some of the bugs the grandkids keep exposing me to.  After all, what doesn’t kill us, sure makes life miserable. 

That is the saying isn’t it?

February 13, 2011 - Posted by | Cold, Cold, cough, Flu, Illness, sick

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

