Think I am just thinking.

Words are but thoughts made visible.

I look just the way I used to look, at least in my mind!

    I was looking through an old High School year book, and it’s amazing how classmates look exactly  the way I remember them looking.  Then I was looking at a photograph of a recent class reunion.  Now it is amazing how hard it can be to recognize some of the same people who I spent well over 12 years of my life with.  Like most people, my mind retains the image of years ago.  I am sure that they look at a picture of me and say the same thing.

   I recall growing up hearing all the “Old” people at family get together commenting on how fast the years had gone by on them.  Suddenly, or at least it seems so, I am now thinking the same thing to myself.  What is interesting is that inside, I still think I am still the same me.  Oh sure, there have been a few external changes, but inside it’s still me. 

   Even at work, I act and behave the way it is expected a person doing what I do for a living to do.  I am serious when talking about “serious” business”, and willing to crack a smile at the appropriate times.  But, still inside my head, what my mind thinks does not always match what I know I must do.  After all, business is business, and we always have to be on guard to make sure others do not take advantage of our business position.

   But I must say, that even in everyday life we have to make sure others do not take advantage of us.  There is always someone out there looking to scam a few extra (or a lot) dollars out of our pockets all in the name of good business.  Why else would we all look the items that are sale first, over just walking in, picking out what we want and buying it.  Of course there are those with the resources that can do exactly that.  But then, if you could have anything you want, would you grow tired of not finding those items that mean something more to you than another item.

    But back to how I view the world not just around me, but the world inside me as well.  After all, the world is what we perceive the world to be.  And what that world is, is what our mind makes it out to be.   So with just a little imagination, I am able to visit where no other person has yet to see.   Sometimes it’s a book that takes me there.  Other times it is a good movie.  Once and awhile, it’s the dream that lingers on in the morning.  And then, it can be as simple are reliving a moment of the past, where everyone, including myself, looks just like I remember.

March 21, 2011 - Posted by | Communication, thinking, thoughts |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

