Think I am just thinking.

Words are but thoughts made visible.

PBS – limited to no commercial breaks!

Watching a series on PBX, I could not help but notice that before the end of the show, I needed to take a rest room break.  That’s when it dawned on me that the reason I am now faced with this dilemma is that PBS stations have very limited commercials!  PBS also has a number of very good early 1900 period series on the air.  At the very beginning they let you know who has helped support the programing and then again at the end of the show.

Perhaps if more of us start to watch and support PBS more often, the main-line networks would get the message?  It’s always worth a try I suppose.  Well, Downton Abby is coming on, so I will be tied up for the next hour with no time to make commercial break entries.

I think I just became a fan of PBS!

 

March 3, 2013 - Posted by | thinking | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

