Think I am just thinking.

Words are but thoughts made visible.

Putting Cold predictions to the test.

   Should have known better than to write anything about catching a cold without tempting fate.   For a nice Thanksgiving treat, I am being treated to a good old fashion head cold.  So after a couple nights of sinus head pressure combined with a good case of post nasal drip, drip, drip, I am starting to feel a little bit better on day three.

   Though still better than coming down with the flu, I really wish this could have held off until after Turkey Day!  Food is not as good when you are constantly interrupted with a blowing your nose, and or coughing.  It also tends to place you down at the far end of the table from the other family members.  Not that I blame them of course. 

  So, if all predictions are correct, I can perhaps look forward to getting my first good nights sleep tonight.  So far, no problems with chest congestion, so hopefully this on will not morf into an infection battle. 

  So, just like everyone else, I really do not like colds!

November 28, 2009 Posted by | Cold, cough, sick | | Leave a comment